NIPR inaugurates new Council Members as Neliaku takes over from Sirajo

The Nigerian Institute of Public Relations (NIPR), has elected Dr. Ike Neliaku of Rightangle PR, Dr. Sule Yau Sule of Image Merchants Promotion and other 15 members have been inaugurated as new Governing Council of the Institute.

The members were elected at the end of the Institute’ Annual General Meeting in Abuja on 24th August, 2023.

The Institute is run by a 22-member Governing Council made up of 17 elected members and 5 nominees of the Federal Government.

It was gathered that the elected members formed an Electoral College to elect the President and Vice President, who are to also double as Chairman and Vice Chairman of the Governing Council for a tenure of two years.

The elected council members are Dr Saidat Salah Abdulbaqi, Dr SuleYau Sule, Ini Ememobong Essien, Dr Ike Neliaku, Bashir Adamu Chedi, Dr Adewale Oladipo Oyekanmi, Okoh Thelma Chika, Kabir Ali Kobi, Adaramola Temitope, Professor Kate Azuga Ominuga, Prof Emmanuel Dandaura.

Others are Professor Sarah Benjamin Luwahas, Prince Ford Ozumba, Pastor Paulinus Eyinda Nsirim, Olubunmi Adedoyin Badejo, Akin Agbejule, Bajulaye Adetokunbo.

The new Institute’s president while delivering his acceptance speech promised to eradicate quacks in the practice of public relations in Nigeria. According to him, the era has come when public relations efforts must be bread and butter for the professionals.

Join our new WhatsApp community! Click this link to receive your daily dose of NEWS FLASH content. We also treat our community members to special offers, promotions, and adverts from us and our partners. If you don’t like our community, you can check out any time you like.